Comments for Evening Sends http://eveningsends.com inspired climbing stories Tue, 12 Dec 2017 17:08:00 +0000 hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.2.3 Comment on Five Minute Fingers by Andrew Bisharat http://eveningsends.com/five-minute-fingers/#comment-2471 Tue, 12 Dec 2017 17:08:00 +0000 http://eveningsends.com/?p=8637#comment-2471 A gripster is a different ballgame than a hangboard, and requires a different time/rep/rest structure

]]>
Comment on Five Minute Fingers by ottothecow http://eveningsends.com/five-minute-fingers/#comment-2469 Tue, 05 Dec 2017 21:34:00 +0000 http://eveningsends.com/?p=8637#comment-2469 To make this even more office friendly…could you do it with a nohang setup like the Gripster 2.0?

You’d have to spend a little more time since you can only hang one hand at a time, but it is easier to store a few plates in my office than mount a hangboard.

Does a longer than 5-second rest have a negative effect? Since you have to swap hands, if you can make the swap in 1 second, you’re looking at 12 seconds between hangs (pull left 10s, swap 1s, pull right 10s, swap 1s).

]]>
Comment on Outdoor Brands Cautiously Wading into Politics by Calendar Templates http://eveningsends.com/outdoor-brands-cautiously-wading-into-politics/#comment-2468 Mon, 04 Dec 2017 21:23:00 +0000 http://eveningsends.com/?p=8503#comment-2468 Good luck with that.

]]>
Comment on Scarpa Drago by Andrew Bisharat http://eveningsends.com/gear_reviews/scarpa-drago-review/#comment-2467 Fri, 01 Dec 2017 19:12:00 +0000 http://eveningsends.com/?post_type=gear_reviews&p=7984#comment-2467 yes, sizing is the same in my experience

]]>
Comment on Scarpa Chimera Review by Andrew Bisharat http://eveningsends.com/gear_reviews/scarpa-chimera-review/#comment-2466 Fri, 01 Dec 2017 19:11:00 +0000 http://eveningsends.com/?post_type=gear_reviews&p=8598#comment-2466 yes

]]>
Comment on Scarpa Chimera Review by Ryan J http://eveningsends.com/gear_reviews/scarpa-chimera-review/#comment-2465 Fri, 01 Dec 2017 16:01:00 +0000 http://eveningsends.com/?post_type=gear_reviews&p=8598#comment-2465 do you wear the same size in the boostic, booster s, furia, drago, chimera run?

]]>
Comment on Scarpa Drago by todd http://eveningsends.com/gear_reviews/scarpa-drago-review/#comment-2461 Wed, 29 Nov 2017 01:03:00 +0000 http://eveningsends.com/?post_type=gear_reviews&p=7984#comment-2461 Hey, I too am a big fan of Scarpa–as they are the best fit with the least pain for my foot. I am currently climbing in the Instinct VS and as mail order is always cheaper, I want to buy the Drago without trying them on… Tahoe granite is my go to, but northern cali coast sandstone is about 20%. So the question is, since they are on different lasts, did you feel the sizing was comparable?

]]>
Comment on Cold Cold World Chaos by Philip Werner http://eveningsends.com/review-cold-cold-world-chaos/#comment-2460 Sun, 26 Nov 2017 20:59:00 +0000 http://eveningsends.com/?p=731#comment-2460 Funny, I feel the same way about my CCW Chaos. And I specialize in pack reviews!

]]>
Comment on Scarpa Drago by PEDRO GOMES BERNARDINO http://eveningsends.com/gear_reviews/scarpa-drago-review/#comment-2459 Thu, 23 Nov 2017 13:31:00 +0000 http://eveningsends.com/?post_type=gear_reviews&p=7984#comment-2459 That was really helpful, thanks!!

]]>
Comment on Five Minute Fingers by Andrew Bisharat http://eveningsends.com/five-minute-fingers/#comment-2458 Tue, 21 Nov 2017 23:49:00 +0000 http://eveningsends.com/?p=8637#comment-2458 Colorado, the Oxford Comma, and my article are all awesome. Your comment is garbage.

]]>